NHA was established in 15th July, 2001 by under the “National Housing Authority (NHA) Act.2000” by merging Housing and settlement direction (HSD) and deputy Commissioner Settlement (DCS) with an objective to undertake housing programs throughout the country in order to rehabilitate the refugees and the local low and middle-income families in an organized way. Accordingly NHA has developed some housing estates throughout the country. Traditionally all records of each housing estate – such as plot and owner details including the project map were kept in analogue hard copy file format. To make the land record information accessible to the clients and for quick retrieval, monitoring and updating all information about plots owners and plot with housing estate maps this system named ‘GIS based Land Record Information System (GLRIS) including GIS database has developed.

The GLRIS will enable the citizens viewing project maps online, plot location, plot owner’s name and photo, owner’s other details, first owners name, number of present owners of a plot with their name with permanent address, allotment information, payment information, present condition of the plot and other necessary information. User will also be able to generate report about plot and plot owner with plot owner’s photo and location map of the plot. Currently the system contains information of the following projects

1.      Lalmatia Housing Estate

2.      Mohammadpur Housing Estate

3.      Mirpur-2

4.      Mirpur-3

5.      Mirpur-4

6.      Mipur-5

7.      Mirpur-6

8.      Mirpur-7

9.      Mirpur-8

10.  Mirpur -09

11.  Mirpur-10

12.  Mirpur -11

13.  Mirpur-12

14.  Mirpur -13

15.  Mirpur -14

16.  Mirpur-15

17.  Mirpur-16

18.  Mirpur-1

19.  Kallanpur Housing Estate

20.  Ferojshah Housing Estate

21.  Halishahar Housing Eastate

22.  Shershah Housing Estate

23.  Sapura Houseing Estate

24.  Khalishpur Housing Estate

25.  Boyra Housing Eastate

26.  Comilla Housing Estate

27.  Dinajpur Housing Estate

28.  Rangpur Housing Estate

29.  Saidpur Housing Estate

30.  ShantaharHousing Estate

31.  Bogra Housing Estate

32.  Kushtia Housing Estate

33.  Darshana Housing Estate

34.  Jossore Housing Estate

35.  Maijdee Housing Estate

36.  Tangail Housing Estate

37.  Mymensingh Housing Estate

38.  Rupatali Housing Estate

39.  Patuakhali Housing Estate

40.  Shahjalal Housing Estate (1st Phase)

41.  Faridpur Housing Estate

42.  Ishwardi Housing Estate

43.  Natore Housing Estate

44.  Dattapara Housing Estate

45.  Kaiballyadham Housing Estate

46.  Rupnagar Housing Estate

47.  Shariatpur Housing Estate

48.  Chandpur Housing Estate

49.  Sylhet Housing Estate (2nd Phase)

50.  Lalmatia Housing Estate(Flat)

In near future information of all housing estates will be included in this system.